• Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Trip Advisor

Reviews

---

Read what our visitors and the press say about us

---

 We recently stayed here 3 nights in a superior double room. We booked this visit last summer while dreaming of future travel. So glad we did. We were very pleased with our stay. The room was lovely! ALL staff was terrific- they were truly the highlight of our stay! They were quick to respond to any question I had over a 9 month period and also while we were there. We loved our breakfasts and we were very comfortable in our beautiful and spacious room. It was a great way to begin our two-week visit to Ireland. It was across the street from St Stephens Green yet it had a beautiful hotel garden and backed up to Iveagh Gardens - such lush surroundings. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Cat G - Stayed May 2022

 

Stayed with a group of friends for a special event. A lovely hotel with beautiful views, a garden, a perfect location and excellent breakfast and bar service. Very attentive staff who welcomed us. Would 100% recommend it to others and will be booking a trip to take my mum back also.

Clare T - Stayed April 2022

Stayed two nights at Stauntons on the Green and had a very pleasant stay. The room was huge with modern amenities, the staff very attentive and helpful and the full Irish breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. The location is great, right across from St. Stephens Green and within a short walk of shops, restaurants and bars. Stauntons is a very nice boutique hotel with a cosy feel to it. I will definitely stay there again.

Alferon - Stayed March 2022

Three of us stayed for 3 nights when we were in Dublin for the racing at Leopardstown. We were all delighted that we chose to stay at Staunton’s on the Green. It’s in a great location, with lots of great bars and restaurants just a short walk away. The staff were all extremely attentive and very efficient. Laura at reception couldn’t have been more helpful, answering lots of our questions and organising our transport. The rooms were very comfortable with lovely views of the garden. We will be back when in Dublin again.

Tony W - Stayed February 2022

My wife and I spent 2 wonderful nights in Stauntons on the Green recently. This hotel is a little gem in the centre of Dublin right on Stephens Green. The staff were excellent and very friendly and the breakfast was 10/10. We will stay here on our next trip to Dublin.

John Fletcher - Stayed January 2022

Cosy hotel in downtown Dublin. Very convenient as it is near the main spots to visit in the city. The rooms are quite big, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff makes you feel at home. Wonderful breakfast (not included in the price).
If we visit Dublin in the future, this is going to be our first choice!

Javier J - Stayed December 2021

Had a one night stay with my sister and my mother in Dublin and came across this reasonably priced hotel in my search for accommodation. I have stayed in so many hotels in Dublin and by far this is the best I've experienced. The room was bright and beautiful, the staff were genuinely friendly and very accommodating and the breakfast was better than any five stars. The hotel has all the stunning old building features, which makes it so cosy and quirky. I don’t understand how this place is 4 star. The garden area is lovely and if it wasn't for the cold weather I would have loved to have sat out there for the evening. The location is convenient to the centre of Dublin. I and my family all agreed we will return.

Valerie H - Stayed November 2021

We recently stayed two nights at Stauntons on the Green after a much-delayed trip to Ireland due to the pandemic.
What we loved:
All of the staff were extremely friendly, from the front desk to breakfast attendants, to housekeeping.
Our room (#405) was spotless and gorgeous. It even had a quiet little patio that looked out onto the walled garden. We did not experience any noise issues from neighbours or traffic.
The bathroom was thoroughly updated, clean and modern. Plenty of hot water.
The small bar in the dining area was a welcome respite after a busy day of sightseeing and we enjoyed having a quiet nightcap there before turning in for the evening.
The breakfast is rightfully claimed as one of the best in Dublin. It easily set us up for the rest of the day without needing to have lunch, or maybe just a light snack.
The location between St. Stephen's Green and Iveagh Gardens is ideal for garden/park lovers and was also within walking distance of most of Dublin's tourist attractions.

What we didn't like:
Nothing! Everything was perfect! We will book here again the next time we're in Dublin.

P - Stayed October 2021

We spent a week at Staunton on the Green and cannot recommend it enough. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. From the Manager who made one feel as if you were being cared for in a very beautiful home to the reception staff, who could not do enough to make your stay star rated, to the rest of the staff that bent over backwards to assist us. Amenities, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Star quality.

Colin R - Stayed September 2021

As a 35-year veteran of the hospitality industry, I can heartily recommend Stauntons on the Green! Rooms are beautifully decorated in timeless style, immaculate, and welcoming. Staff are dedicated to the traveller’s every need, and breakfast offerings are varied, fresh and attractively presented. The manager, John, was incredibly attentive; fulfilling our special requests adroitly. John extended his expertise with warmth, and he and his staff helped make our visit exemplary. We cannot say enough good things about this establishment! We will return!
The Lewis Family

Diane - Stayed August 2021

My daughter and I stayed for 8 nights during her Leaving Cert exams as the school were nearby. We were greeted with a warm welcome by Sarah the receptionist who couldn't do enough for us during our stay. The Breakfast was fabulous and all the staff catered to all our needs. John the Manager of Stauntons was extremely helpful and friendly along with all the staff, Sarah, Laura, Ivanka Ivan and all the team. The rooms were extremely clean and the ensuite shower was fantastic/ The gardens were exceptional with a private entrance to the Iveagh Gardens. The location is right in the centre of town within walking distance to everything while still being located in a quiet area. We will certainly be back.

Tina C - Stayed July 2021

Well, what a gem of a place. We happened to stumble upon Staunton on the Green online whilst looking for a hotel to stay in this weekend and were delighted when we did. The perfect location in Dublin, the hotel is stunning outside and in. Our room was perfect with the comfiest bed I think I ever slept in, real attention to detail and the bathroom meets the same standards. The hotel itself is beautiful inside with the stained glass window as you walk through from reception to the drinks reception area with a beautifully set out antique bar. Through to the rear of the hotel is a lovely extra large garden with tables and chairs. We had a front room with a great view. The staff are fantastic and welcoming. We enjoyed this so much we have booked again to stay in December.

Paul M - Stayed June 2021

We had a fabulous family break in Dublin this week staying at Stauntons on the Green. Everything about this experience was genuinely lovely. The exceptional service, the helpful staff & gorgeous accommodation exceeded all of our expectations. We will be returning and we would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Marie G -Stayed June 2021

Comfortable, modern double room in the heart of Dublin for a reasonable price - what more could you want. Particular thanks to Sarah on reception for being so accommodating, be it an umbrella, an iron, or left luggage, she couldn’t have been more helpful. Genuine hospitality is alive and well in Stauntons, I look forward to a return visit.

Adam P - Stayed May 2021

Stayed for 2 nights last week, the embassy recommended this hotel, and I was more than delighted. The location is perfect, right on St.Stephens Green so you’re in the heart of Georgian Dublin. The room was beautifully appointed, bathrobes, Nespresso machine, safe, complimentary sanitiser and so on. Couldn’t fault one thing, the team was incredibly friendly while ensuring that all social distancing measures etc were met. Would recommend it to anyone that has to travel and stay in Dublin during these times.

Brian G - Stayed February 2021

Due to work commitments, I have been staying in this hotel regularly in recent months, and I have never once had a bad stay. The staff are friendly and accommodating, personable without being overbearing and the rooms are gorgeous! Beautiful finishing and I always have a great night's sleep here! Looking forward to returning many times in the future. Would highly recommend it to friends.

Glenn M- Stayed February 2021

Delighted with every aspect of my stay. The staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and professional. The hotel is immaculately presented, has very smart and cosy decor, spotlessly clean. The breakfast service was top notch. A v short stroll to the green, shops on Grafton St, transport options, restaurants and bars.
I’ll be visiting again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting from abroad or looking for a city staycation hotel.

Robbie McG - Stayed December 2020

I and my boyfriend have just returned from a 4-night stay at Stauntons on the Green and I have to say it was a flawless stay. We had a superior double room overlooking Stephens Green and it was stunning, I have never seen a room so gorgeous and spacious in a Dublin hotel. The breakfast each morning was amazing, such a high standard between the food and the staff I truly couldn’t fault it. I would also highly recommend taking some time to sit out in their gardens if you get the chance! I have stayed in many hotels in Dublin City Centre and this was by far the best. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay in these strange times!

Shauna - Stayed October 2020

 

I can’t say enough good things about the hotel. The service is amazing. The decor is GORGEOUS!! So relaxing and beautiful. Everywhere is impeccably clean. Everybody is so friendly. We were genuinely BOWLED OVER!!! I have stayed in five-star hotels around the world and I am rarely surprised by a hotel and this was a third of the price. Our room opened up directly to the most idyllic gardens. The whole stay was HEAVEN. This has everything going for it!!

Roisin N- Stayed July 2020

My 3 kids aged 16, 13 & 10 plus my wife and I recently spent the most wonderful long weekend in Dublin. The townhouse type hotel is as authentic Georgian Dublin as you will find. The hotel is truly beautiful, genuine art pieces adorn every corridor and room, it is clean & fresh and it is obvious that the building is in very attentive and caring hands. We were warmly welcomed and the staff could not have done more for us for our entire stay, they were super friendly yet efficient. The breakfast alone is well worth the trip in! Our rooms were bright & had high ceilings with large and plentiful windows. The rooms were tastefully decorated and were spotlessly clean and spacious. I have stayed in many hotels during my 40+ years of family & business travel and this one is a real gem! I am truly looking forward to the next opportunity

Kenneth- Stayed July 2020

We had a great 3 nights here. Situated in a quiet area near St Stephens park but close to get toall attractions and city centre.

The Staunton is really comfortable and well appointed but the stand out is the staff. They are so friendly and helpful a real credit to this establishment.
Also the breakfast is first class plenty of choices and well cooked. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely recommend and would stop again if in Dublin.

Cazleeds- Stayed February 2020


Stayed with friends for four nights
The room was great, siuated in the extention part of hotel on ground floor with access to garden. The breakfast was top quality. All ingredients cooked perfectly. All in all a great experience.

Treacle421838- Stayed December 2019

We were just thrilled with our pick for Dublin. It is nestled right next to St Stephen's Green and after seeing how busy Dublin was,it was just perfect. Our room was just beautiful.It looked out onto the beautiful backyard and garden which is lit up at night.The bathroom was great,awesome shower.Big towels.Great vanity with hair dryer.They leave you delicious cookies with your tea set up.The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was really really good.Fresh squeezed orange juice too.
They have a 24 hour desk if you need it.They also have a bar if that is important to you. The restaurant right down the street,Madigans, was wonderful if you didn't feel like walking anymore after sightseeing all day.
Definitely a perfect place to stay

Cathy H- Stayed October 2019

The rooms were very spacious. We were traveling with a couple that requested a first floor room and their request was handled seemlessly. The front desk helped with our luggage, suggested restaurants and called taxis for us. They allowed us to drop off our luggage early so we could start our tour of Dublin without toting luggage around. The breakfasts were wonderful and bountiful. The menu had a lot of options and the service was quick. 

Susan M- Stayed October 2019

We did not want to stay in a corporate chain hotel in Dublin. Also looked for a hotel near Stephen's Green, but most were very, very expensive. Picked Stauntons based on your reviews and could not be happier. Great location, charming building, helpful staff, very quiet at night, and more affordable than other hotels nearby. We had 2 triple rooms for the 6 of of us. Very comfy and plenty of space. Easy walk through Stephen's Green gets you to all the sights of Dublin and there are plenty of pubs and restaurants right around the corner, but eat breakfast at Stauntons. Great continental options and hot items too. If you need a break from the Guiness, check out Lemuel's Bar in the Conrad a block away for a very good cocktail. Cheers!

JLGnNC - Stayed June 2019

My partner, our dear friend and I stayed for our first 2 nights in Ireland at Stauntons on the Green. I arrived first, quite early I might add, and the staff was warm and welcoming. It was early in the morning and my room was not quite ready. They stored my bag and offered me a cup of coffee and croissant while I waited.
Once my room was ready, I was able to check in and my bags were waiting for me. The room was quite lovely and I especially loved the large bathroom and beautifully tiled shower (including an amazing rain shower head!).
After a quick nap and a luxurious shower, I was recharged from my long trip and met up with my partner and friend who arrived from Belfast.
Our friend's room was equally lovely and quiet from the busy street out front.
All three of us felt nothing but welcoming and warmth from the entire staff. From the charming staff manning the busy reception, to the attentive men and women making sure we had all we needed each morning at breakfast.
The location of Stauntons couldn't have been better for us. Directly across the street from St. Stephen's Green and a short walk to Grafton Street and Trinity College. I couldn't imagine a better way to start off our 18 day tour of Ireland.
Thank you to the staff of Stauntons on the Green for making our short stay feel relaxed and welcoming! We would certainly stay there again when and if we make it back to Dublin.

Eric - Stayed June 2019

We spent 4 nights here on a stopover to Europe. Great location very close to several transport hubs and only a short walk to many of Dublin's attractions. Staunton's is just south of the louder and busier area of Dublin so it is quieter and very relaxing. Very friendly and efficient staff at reception and at breakfast. The breakfast included many good menu choices, prepared fresh and very quickly, and delicious. Our room was quite spacious and comfortable.

Giovanni - Stayed June 2019.

  

This was a wonderful place to stay for our family! The rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was welcoming and helpful. We came super early from an overnight flight, and the staff helped us get settled (and find coffee at 7am on a Sunday). When our room opened up early they let us know right away and even had our luggage waiting in the room when we arrived. Breakfast was excellent each morning. Great traditional Irish breakfast along with other options so we all ate *very* well. Location across from St. Stephen's Green is perfect for exploring the city, especially with kids
(there is a playground in the park). I hope we get back to Dublin soon and stay at Staunton's!

Michael - Stayed April 2019.

The beds were quite comfortable, the rooms were always welll taken care of and Staunton’s was the only hotel on my first trip (I stayed in 3 more) that had an American-style electrical outlet in the room! I never unpacked my converter! During our stay at Staunton’s I felt as if I was living in a big old Dublin home rather than a typical hotel. The staff was always super friendly and hepful. The optional breakfast was AWESOME and very generous..

MsPuc - Stayed April 2019.

Stayed here for one nigh recently. Amazing hotel in a great location overlooking St. Stephens Green. The room was spotless and very quiet. Great breakfast with high quality ingredients . The hotel has its own private garden at the rear. I would highly recommend it.

Larry - Stayed March 2019.

We were very pleasantly surprised with this place. We knew the location was good but so was everything else -
the size of the room, the service from when we arrived to when we left, and the attention to detail at breakfast both in the presentation of the food and the service. The decor is lovely and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful.
We will definitely be back.

GhuilabruideStayed February 2019.

GREAT EXPERIENCE, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRICE. STEPS AWAY FROM ST.STEPHENS GREEN. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT, SERVICE WAS GREAT. SUPER COMFORTABLE BEDS, I WOULD CERTAINLY STAY AGAIN.
Steve - Stayed January 2019.

Fantastic stay, very friendly , great rooms and fantastic Breakfast service, very friendly staff, who are only too happy to help with any questions regarding the beautiful city. A stone throw away from the beautiful St Stephen's Green park, Grafton Street ... a hidden gem 

Orla - Stayed December 2018.


Lovely luxurious room. Quiet, clean, really comfy bed. Struggled with the flat pillows but I do have neck problems. Staff attention to detail and care for their clients is second to none. Just lovely genuine people. For those traveling to Dublin City this is probably the best location you will get to have adventures in the city for a reasonable price.
A bed for the night to save my commute on a busy week I would definitely opt for this option again.

Whatsforye - Stayed November 2018.

I really enjoyed my stay last week. The hotel was so intimate and quiet.
It was difficult to believe that I was on the centre of the green and Dublin city once inside!

Mark- Stayed October 2018.

Lovely place, room was comfortable and had all the amenities you expect from a good hotel.
Breakfast was good and staff helped to check what was Gluten Free (something that I was unable to check the night before as it was a last minute booking). Will stay again next time I am in Dublin for sure.

LauraStayed September 2018.

Recently spent several days at Staunton’s. Great central location, right across the street from the Green. Walking distance to pretty much everyplace. Several great, not touristy pubs close by.
The staff was terrific. They were warm, knowledgeable and as hospitable as can be.

Caneray Stayed August 2018.

Thank you so much for your amazing service, just when we got to your hotel my daughter had left her phone in the taxi and the staff went above and beyond to help us find it and the 5 star service amazing, thank you!

Natalie - Stayed July 2018.

Clean and cosy hotel. Very service minded staff...the stay was extra good, very helpful with everything.
The hotel is a short walking distance to everything, in a quiet area near St Stephens green. Pleased with our stay!

Nina - Stayed June 2018.

Our room had a nice garden view. The breakfast was amazing. The friendly staff helped with all sorts of recommendations. And how could you not like the beautifully decorated rooms in blue, quite lovely.
Just steps to the Airlink and Grafton Street. It was enjoyable to walk through the park each day,
St. Stephen’s Green is literally across the street.

Maureen - Stayed May 2018.

 Beautiful Georgian architectural details with gorgeous, comfortable rooms. Ours overlooked the garden that abuts the back of the hotel property with huge windows that let in glorious light. Even the walk up the staircase was a delight and made us wish we were staying longer so that we could partake of reading on the plush chairs set perfectly on the landings. And our gratitude cannot go unsaid for every member of the delightful front desk who welcomed us with smiles and even made my daughter an honorary "staff" member to her delight. All of this in a location that could not possibly be better--walking distance to everything in the city center but across from a peaceful and quiet park. 

We have found our place to stay in Dublin, always.

LAdventures- Stayed April 2018.

Stunning room with a fabulous view, very clean, lovely staff. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Dublin.
Exceptional value. I will definitely stay in Stauntons again.

Raissa - Stayed February 2018.

Beautiful building. Cosy and quaint in an excellent location. Staff are so helpful. Rooms are spotless and spacious.
Would definitely stay again.

Christina - Stayed January 2018.

Once you enter it feels like you have stepped into some old world luxury (with Wi-Fi). The décor is beautiful, the common areas remind me of Grantham Manor and the staff was very attentive. I would warn folks that there is not an elevator, so if you are unable to walk up a flight of stairs this may not be the right place for you. Don't worry about carrying your luggage up the stairs, the staff has that covered. The location is great for seeing the local sights, with easy access to all lines of public transportation.

Michele- Stayed September 2017.

 Room was immaculate and had international power plugs in the wall including US and Europe. There were also USB ports in the wall for charging your mobile devices. The bathroom was also top-notch and the location was fantastic - it was quiet and had access to a crosswalk right outside the hotel that goes right into St. Stephen's Green. The staff was very friendly and helped us lug our bags up to our room and would hail taxis for us on the spot when needed. Didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but it smelled great. Highly recommend this place to stay while in Dublin. 

Brett 5*- Stayed October 2017.

Scroll Down