• Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Trip Advisor

Reviews

---

Read what our visitors and the press say about us

---

Stauntons Visitor Reviews

I really enjoyed my stay last week. The hotel was so intimate and quiet.
It was difficult to believe that I was on the centre of the green and Dublin city once inside!
Mark- Stayed October 2018.

Lovely place, room was comfortable and had all the amenities you expect from a good hotel.
Breakfast was good and staff helped to check what was Gluten Free (something that I was unable to check the night before as it was a last minute booking). Will stay again next time I am in Dublin for sure.
Laura - Stayed September 2018.

Recently spent several days at Staunton’s. Great central location, right across the street from the Green. Walking distance to pretty much everyplace. Several great, not touristy pubs close by.
The staff was terrific. They were warm, knowledgeable and as hospitable as can be.
Caneray - Stayed August 2018.

Thank you so much for your amazing service, just when we got to your hotel my daughter had left her phone in the taxi and the staff went above and beyond to help us find it and the 5 star service amazing, thank you!
Natalie - Stayed July 2018.

Clean and cosy hotel. Very service minded staff...the stay was extra good, very helpful with everything.
The hotel is a short walking distance to everything, in a quiet area near St Stephens green. Pleased with our stay!
Nina - Stayed June 2018.

Our room had a nice garden view. The breakfast was amazing. The friendly staff helped with all sorts of recommendations. And how could you not like the beautifully decorated rooms in blue, quite lovely.
Just steps to the Airlink and Grafton Street. It was enjoyable to walk through the park each day,
St. Stephen’s Green is literally across the street.
Maureen - Stayed May 2018.

 Beautiful Georgian architectural details with gorgeous, comfortable rooms. Ours overlooked the garden that abuts the back of the hotel property with huge windows that let in glorious light. Even the walk up the staircase was a delight and made us wish we were staying longer so that we could partake of reading on the plush chairs set perfectly on the landings. And our gratitude cannot go unsaid for every member of the delightful front desk who welcomed us with smiles and even made my daughter an honorary "staff" member to her delight. All of this in a location that could not possibly be better--walking distance to everything in the city center but across from a peaceful and quiet park. 

We have found our place to stay in Dublin, always.
LAdventures- Stayed April 2018.

Stunning room with a fabulous view, very clean, lovely staff. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Dublin.
Exceptional value. I will definitely stay in Stauntons again.
Raissa - Stayed February 2018.

Beautiful building. Cosy and quaint in an excellent location. Staff are so helpful. Rooms are spotless and spacious.
Would definitely stay again.
Christina - Stayed January 2018.

Booked the room a few days in advance and nabbed a nice room for myself. The bedroom was clean, the bed was big
and comfortable. Check in and check out were impressively quick, and the staff was very friendly.
I want to thank the staff especially for keeping my phone charger safe for me to collect later that afternoon,
when I realised I forgot it after check out.
Nirina - Stayed November 2017.

This hotel is a fine example of Georgian Architecture with pleasant rooms, excellent breakfasts and friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has a pleasant garden and the sitting room takes you back to Georgian Times with its traditional decor and furnishings and you won't find a more helpful receptionist anywhere in Dublin!
Tom- Stayed August 2017.

 Stauntons is a boutique hotel with cozy rooms and great staff. It also has a great location, directly across from
St. Stephen's Green and close walking distance to other major attractions. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms are clean and modern, but have a boutique feel. The bed was really comfortable, and the heater worked great on balmy evenings. They were really helpful when I came back after I'd checked out and a tour got cancelled, still willing to store my luggage for the day, and also offered me complimentary tea and cookies after a bit of an ordeal elsewhere.
The only complaint that I would have is that the walls are quite thin, but my neighbors were quiet and respectful.
Great stay, I will be back! would stay again, good central location everything easy walking distance 
especially the shopping and temple bar area.
SCostello80- Stayed April 2018.

 

Lovely hotel, reasonably priced for Dublin which is extortionate, really nice staff and fantastic location in a gorgeous Georgian building. I'll definitely be back.
Áinín- Stayed October 2017.

Once you enter it feels like you have stepped into some old world luxury (with Wi-Fi). The décor is beautiful, the common areas remind me of Grantham Manor and the staff was very attentive. I would warn folks that there is not an elevator, so if you are unable to walk up a flight of stairs this may not be the right place for you. Don't worry about carrying your luggage up the stairs, the staff has that covered. The location is great for seeing the local sights, with easy access to all lines of public transportation.
Michele- Stayed September 2017.

 Room was immaculate and had international power plugs in the wall including US and Europe. There were also USB ports in the wall for charging your mobile devices. The bathroom was also top-notch and the location was fantastic - it was quiet and had access to a crosswalk right outside the hotel that goes right into St. Stephen's Green. The staff was very friendly and helped us lug our bags up to our room and would hail taxis for us on the spot when needed. Didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but it smelled great. Highly recommend this place to stay while in Dublin. 
Brett 5*- Stayed October 2017.

Scroll Down